Problem with host

Post questions and comments related to hosting regular servers or dedicated servers.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
sebus
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:31 pm

Problem with host

Post by sebus » Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:36 pm

Hello everyone. I have one big problem because, I find in folder with game "dedicated.exe" and i can't make on-line server ... my girl can and so much ppl see her server , but we have so much problem with laggs .. , I think my router have blocked like port and i can't...

So my question is what ports i mus't unlock to host game

Router TP-Link ( TL - WR841N/ WR841ND )

PLS help me!!

I-Kabuto
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:37 pm

Post by I-Kabuto » Tue Dec 29, 2015 1:25 pm

try allowing giants program access through your firewall if you're running win 7. if you search around the forum you can forward a port but don't exactly remember which exact port.

okay i found it

check here

http://www.giantswd.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1804

sebus
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:31 pm

Post by sebus » Tue Dec 29, 2015 1:43 pm

i use w8 , any idea how i can make working server , and she can see and join to play with me ?

User avatar
Xentek
Reg the Smooth Operator
Posts: 545
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 9:25 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by Xentek » Wed Dec 30, 2015 9:15 pm

If on LAN should be able to find it regardless.

For internet hosting you need 19711 TCP/UDP (to let players join) and UDP 8911 (server visibility) forwarded. Consult your router manual on how to forward ports.

If you are experiencing lag from other players joining your server, it's almost always due to a slow connection speed or poor routing (in this day and age pure distance isn't a huge factor). This can be due to your own connection or the joining players'. At any rate, it's not due to blocked ports.

If the pings are fluctuating a lot, it's probably because someone on your network is using up bandwith, or possibly an unstable WiFi connection. If pings are stable (and no differences at varying times of the day) it's probably an issue related to your ISP.

sebus
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 9:31 pm

Post by sebus » Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:54 am

I add this port ... and nothing work :( i don't know how make host and all can see and cain join ..

Post Reply