Question

Post questions and comments related to hosting regular servers or dedicated servers.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
[PL] Przemek
Yan the Pimp
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:53 am
Location: Poland

Question

Post by [PL] Przemek » Thu May 13, 2010 5:01 pm

Do play as your own dedicated server is possible?

When I'm running Dedicated Server using Dedicated.exe and when at this same PC I'm trying to play Giants at my own server I'm joining as a "Unnamed Player 0".

Do somehow I can play on my own server?

User avatar
HellSnake
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:14 am
Location: Between 4 walls

Post by HellSnake » Thu May 13, 2010 7:20 pm

well when i launch dedicated server, i always join.
but i have tried to alt tab, and then join, didn't work.

so i guess not but i could be wrong

User avatar
[PL] Przemek
Yan the Pimp
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:53 am
Location: Poland

Post by [PL] Przemek » Thu May 13, 2010 9:03 pm

But I want to join and play. When in dedicated.exe I'm open dedicated server and later I click on Giants icon, and later on my server - I join as a "Unnamed Player 0".

User avatar
HellSnake
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 356
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:14 am
Location: Between 4 walls

Post by HellSnake » Fri May 14, 2010 12:03 pm

Poland wrote:But I want to join and play. When in dedicated.exe I'm open dedicated server and later I click on Giants icon, and later on my server - I join as a "Unnamed Player 0".
well i think u didn't get my last message, when i launch the dedicated, GIANTS.exe automaticly starts and i log in automaticly

User avatar
[PL] Przemek
Yan the Pimp
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:53 am
Location: Poland

Post by [PL] Przemek » Fri May 14, 2010 12:31 pm

Yep, when I'm launch dedicated, Giants.exe automatically starts and I too log in automatically, but I can't play.

So when I launch Giants.exe (second!) and I'm trying to join to my server I'm a "Unnamed Player 0" and I can't play

Post Reply