I need help....

Post questions and comments related to hosting regular servers or dedicated servers.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
erpages
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:16 pm

I need help....

Post by erpages » Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:21 pm

Hi, i have a Giants citizen kabuto, i am spanish but i can speak english, i need help to conect server, i need a I.P to conect a server to play :=/....

what is the I.P??¿?¿?¿?

CellularAscension
Sappho's Henchman
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Ireland

Post by CellularAscension » Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:54 pm

One I.P. you could use is :
Dedicated.no-ip.org

Or what would be easier is to download GameSpy Arcade, and this would make it a lot easier to find servers.

erpages
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by erpages » Sun Oct 16, 2005 9:12 pm

but, to use a the gamespy i need to pay... so i can't :(

User avatar
GibLit
Staff
Staff
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Canada

Post by GibLit » Sun Oct 16, 2005 9:31 pm

You don't need to pay to get the basic version of GSA.

erpages
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by erpages » Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:11 pm

where is???? when I go to the web only the paying page apears :(

CellularAscension
Sappho's Henchman
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Ireland

Post by CellularAscension » Sun Oct 16, 2005 10:48 pm

http://www.gamespyarcade.com/download/

Click on the button labeled as ''Ad-supported'' and not the other ones.
Then install it.. then play Giants online with the rest of us.

User avatar
|AFTA|Yankee
Lord of the Vimps
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 1:54 pm
Location: Hickland...home of the technologically retarded

Post by |AFTA|Yankee » Mon Oct 17, 2005 12:16 am

Hola Erpages. Hablo inglés muy bien. Hablo español un pequeño y mal. Si usted tiene cualquiera le pregunta me puede preguntar. ¡Espero jugar con usted pronto! ¡Adiós! :)




Translation= Hello Erpages. I speak english very well. I speak spanish a little and badly. If you have any questions you can ask me. I hope to play with you soon! Bye! :)

erpages
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by erpages » Mon Oct 17, 2005 1:32 pm

Hola Yankee, hablo ingles bastante bien pero tengo un padre ingles le pido ayuda y todo eso :=), yo tambien espero jugar pronto contigo.


Translation: Hi Yankee, I Speak English very well but i have one dad english I use the help for speaking English :=).I hope to play with you soon. :)

erpages
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 8:16 pm

Post by erpages » Mon Oct 17, 2005 1:42 pm

humm, I Installed GamSpy now what i need to search servers??

User avatar
Xentek
Reg the Smooth Operator
Posts: 545
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 9:25 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by Xentek » Mon Oct 17, 2005 2:38 pm

Once you have a gamespy account, log in to Gamespy Arcade. If it's the first time, it will scan for games automatically.

Once done, you will see a list of games to the lower left of the window. Just click Giants in that list and it will take you to Giants. (when you first click it, you will get a white~ish screen, hit the "Main Lobby" button and it will take you to the Giants lobby) Once there you will see a chat window, and above chat the servers will be displayed.

User avatar
|AFTA|Yankee
Lord of the Vimps
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 1:54 pm
Location: Hickland...home of the technologically retarded

Post by |AFTA|Yankee » Mon Oct 17, 2005 7:48 pm

Lol i think that i might need more help w/ my spanish than you with ur english! :) lol Pleez give me ur username when u make one! :) :)

Post Reply