gamespy arcade?

Post questions and comments related to hosting regular servers or dedicated servers.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
chrissidrac
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 5:30 pm
Location: Germany

gamespy arcade?

Post by chrissidrac » Sun Apr 24, 2005 10:55 am

OK...There are many postings about open ports in firewalls to play giants about gamespy arcade. But there are very different.
I've tried the ports finding on the gamespy-side but it doesn't work right.
Then I've tried some other ports finding here in this forum...but the same.
Is there anybody who can tell me right ports to open in a firewall to play giants in gamespy?
And perhaps some tricks to host a game without NAT-problem?
I think this is the 1000th posting of this questions....but please can someone help me?
:roll:

User avatar
Xentek
Reg the Smooth Operator
Posts: 545
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 9:25 pm
Location: Netherlands

Post by Xentek » Sun Apr 24, 2005 11:18 am

GSA ports: (all TCP)

6667 (IRC)
3783 (Voice Chat Port)
27900 (Master Server UDP Heartbeat)
28900 (Master Server List Request)
29900 (GP Connection Manager)
29901 (GP Search Manager)
13139 (Custom UDP Pings)
6515 (Dplay UDP)
6500 (Query Port)

Giants ports:

UDP Ports 15000-16375 (Must be forwarded to host)
UDP Port 8911 (Must be forwarded for the game to appear on Gamespy)
UDP/TCP Port 19711 (Must be forwarded to permit players to join a game)

If you open all those ports you will have no problems hosting a server in Giants trough GSA.
Last edited by Xentek on Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.

chrissidrac
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 5:30 pm
Location: Germany

Post by chrissidrac » Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:25 pm

o.k......thanx!!!!!! I will try it.
:lol:

Post Reply