Hi guys, offer for you

General comments and topics relating to Giants.

Moderator: Staff

Dan
Kabuto's Playtoy

Hi guys, offer for you

Post by Dan »

Hi guys, just thought I would register and say hello.

I used to play Giants back in 2004 when I got it for 50p from Gamestation, I remember playing it and loving the game. I still have the memories and happy smiles on my face from it :).

I installed the other week, my 4870 died and waiting for a 560ti to appear in my rig, so I'll only be able to play with a useless FPS on this temp 8400GS.

I am a Software Developer, and an IT Technician from England. I hope that I can help in some way here.

I was looking at the servers and max of 3 servers with 1-4 players in at a time, which is shockingly bad. I have an active community in which will be very drawn to this game. I was wondering whether it would be a good idea to bring them to the scene.

My requirements from an admin from here.

Could you please archive a copy of Giants up to date with the server browser, and upload to your server? I have a server which I will upload to also, which is based in London.

Upon getting a link, I will grab a fair few players to Giants and these forums. They play games actively 24/7 and are from all over the world, mainly skilled though, so warning about that. members: 4024.

If you could do this for me, I would appreciate it. I would do it myself but the area currently only has 2MB ADSL, which D/U rate is very poor.

Thank you

Dan
Last edited by Dan on Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Xentek
Reg the Smooth Operator

Post by Xentek »

Whilst I cannot say anything regarding hosting a Giants copy, I must say that any extra soul is a welcome one. If we had just 5 extra serious players this game would be already be a lot better. A big reason the veterans left is because there is nobody worthwhile to play, and the noobs leave because there's nobody here (or because they get owned and ragequit).