Screenshot

Ask questions that relate to GiantsWD.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
User avatar
Boom
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Brazil - São Paulo

Screenshot

Post by Boom »

I was trying to upload a screenshot but i just cant select it on the upload files menu, when i click "screenshots" the option wich is enabled is "Patches"... Could someone fix that, pls?
User avatar
King
Administrator
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 11:49 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by King »

I am not receiving that error when attempting to upload a screenshot. What browser are you using?
User avatar
Boom
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Brazil - São Paulo

Post by Boom »

Mozilla Firefox. Ill try again then...
SSJBardock
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 6:37 pm

Post by SSJBardock »

I have the same problem with Mozilla Firefox, which I don't normally use btw (trying to select one of "patches, screenshots, skins or tools" all selects patches).
By looking at the page's source, I think this is (very) probably the error:

Code: Select all

    <label> 
    <input type="radio" name="db" value="4">
    Patches<br>

    <input type="radio" name="db" value="5">
    Screenshots <br>
    <input type="radio" name="db" value="6">
    Skins <br>
    <input type="radio" name="db" value="7">
    Tools </label>
should be:

Code: Select all

    <label> 
    <input type="radio" name="db" value="4">
    Patches</label><br>
    <label><input type="radio" name="db" value="5">
    Screenshots</label><br>
    <label><input type="radio" name="db" value="6">
    Skins</label><br>
    <label><input type="radio" name="db" value="7">
    Tools</label>
User avatar
King
Administrator
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 11:49 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by King »

Thanks for the pointer Bardock. The changes have been made and tested with Firefox. If the problem persists, please be sure to let me know.
User avatar
Boom
Evil Smartie Genious
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Brazil - São Paulo

Post by Boom »

Now its working fine. Thx! :wink:
Post Reply