black screen

Ask questions that relate to hardware / software issues.

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
NKNWN
Lord of the Vimps
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:34 pm

black screen

Post by NKNWN » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:30 pm

Some players and i having a problem with the map precipice on giants dedicated server after we connect and play for a while the screen turns black and then we have rejoin in the server and repeats the same thing and we have to do a lot of time :S , this happens just in that map .

And what happened with the wd server?

sry for the english i just write this on my own

User avatar
arthurdecastro
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: black screen

Post by arthurdecastro » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:00 am

dudewithaguitar wrote:Some players and i having a problem with the map precipice on giants dedicated server after we connect and play for a while the screen turns black and then we have rejoin in the server and repeats the same thing and we have to do a lot of time :S , this happens just in that map .

And what happened with the wd server?

sry for the english i just write this on my own

you have the last version (1.497)???


And if not, you need update from version 1 (not 1.4). I have problems on the migration from 1.4 to 1.497, but is 100% functionally 1 to 1.497 ^^

NKNWN
Lord of the Vimps
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: black screen

Post by NKNWN » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:18 am

arthurdecastro wrote:
dudewithaguitar wrote:Some players and i having a problem with the map precipice on giants dedicated server after we connect and play for a while the screen turns black and then we have rejoin in the server and repeats the same thing and we have to do a lot of time :S , this happens just in that map .

And what happened with the wd server?

sry for the english i just write this on my own

you have the last version (1.497)???


And if not, you need update from version 1 (not 1.4). I have problems on the migration from 1.4 to 1.497, but is 100% functionally 1 to 1.497 ^^
u dont understand i have a black screen on a multiplayer weather map ------""""MULTIPLAYER""""------- that means i have the patch

the problem its on precipice and happens to all players at the same time ._.

thanks for respond

User avatar
arthurdecastro
Kabuto's Playtoy
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: black screen

Post by arthurdecastro » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:19 pm

dudewithaguitar wrote:
u dont understand i have a black screen on a multiplayer weather map ------""""MULTIPLAYER""""------- that means i have the patch

the problem its on precipice and happens to all players at the same time ._.

thanks for respond

Well, i say one think that really make difference: if you update the game from the version 1.4, is possible that have a problem.

If you update form the 1.1, the problem can be... Video Settings, Video Card Configurations, etc... Revise yours configurations of video ^^

NKNWN
Lord of the Vimps
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: black screen

Post by NKNWN » Fri Oct 19, 2012 7:11 pm

arthurdecastro wrote:
dudewithaguitar wrote:
u dont understand i have a black screen on a multiplayer weather map ------""""MULTIPLAYER""""------- that means i have the patch

the problem its on precipice and happens to all players at the same time ._.

thanks for respond

Well, i say one think that really make difference: if you update the game from the version 1.4, is possible that have a problem.

If you update form the 1.1, the problem can be... Video Settings, Video Card Configurations, etc... Revise yours configurations of video ^^
i have all the patchs installed , its a bug or something on the map precipice its a light problem the objts turn black not the screen al the objects but not the sky HAPPENS TO ALL THE PLAYERS IN THE MATCH AT THE SAME TIME !!!

Post Reply