Sniping made easier

Post your tips and strategies for other Giants users, whether it's for making maps, creating skins, or just for general gameplay.

Moderator: Staff

dietofeelalive
Yan the Pimp

Sniping made easier

Post by dietofeelalive »

If your reading this.... you must be interested in learning how to snipe... Unfortunately i cannot help you there.... I am a newb as well.... But thanks to Xentek aka. vince ( Clan leader) I have great news..... Sniping can be made easy by following a few steps....

First Thing is to have a decent graphics card....Done

2nd thing is to change your refresh rate on your Computer to 100 or 120... ( Even if you have to manually override the Refresh rates, my CRT monitor can only go up to 100)

3rd thing enable vsync ...

adjust the Width and height of your screen

You'll NOTICe an immediate improvement..... opponents are not as Jerky anymore... ( that is if they dont lag in the first place)... if opponent are laggy forget about Sniping just get yourself a dozen HOMER for the fight

Ok thats my tip to you.... LOL ...ENJOY :D
Tasiin
Staff
Staff

Re: Sniping made easier

Post by Tasiin »

dietofeelalive wrote:3rd thing enable vsync ...
DarkFalcoZ
Reg the Smooth Operator

Post by DarkFalcoZ »

Tasiin wrote: ...
I agree.
dietofeelalive
Yan the Pimp

Post by dietofeelalive »

Falcoz why are you being hateful to me..... I CANNOT help the FACt That you lag the hell outta Games....... I just point them out to you..... This worked for me....

This tip was for any newbs like me out there whos wanting to improve thier sniping skill..... i was getting 60 FPS before.....
But now i get 100 FPS , there is no Snipe LAG... and therfore easier to Snipe.... ThAS ALL
Salazar
Reg the Smooth Operator

Post by Salazar »

dietofeelalive wrote:If your reading this.... you must be interested in learning how to snipe... Unfortunately i cannot help you there.... I am a newb as well......